Archivists & Archives of Color Roundtable

Awards > MAC

MAC Scholarships

The Midwest Archives Conference (MAC) is the nation's largest regional professional association for archivists encompasing the twelve heartland states: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Ohio, and Wisconsin, but includes individual and institutional members from over 30 other states and five other nations. MAC's semiannual meetings provide attendees at all levels of experience and from all types of institutions the opportunity to build or enhance their archival competence

Each year, MAC provides 2 "Archie Motley Memorial Scholarships" consisting of $750 to provide financial assistance to minority students pursuing graduate education in archival administration.

More Information

Application Form

Annual Applications are due no later than April 1

Link to other SAA Groups
last updated: August 26, 2003

The Samuel Breckenridge Family
The Samuel Breckenridge Family
Lawrence, Kansas, circa 1900

website design by
rose roberto
SAA Groups
Disclaimer: The Society of American Archivists does not assume liability or responsibility for the conduct, content, or currency of this website